<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Crass Stupidity &#187; Frankdata</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.crass-stupidity.com/category/spammers/frankdata/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.crass-stupidity.com</link>
	<description>Ineptitude from the Corporate World</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 03 Feb 2012 10:42:01 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Optical Express using known Spammer Frankdata</title>
		<link>http://www.crass-stupidity.com/2007/08/22/optical-express-using-known-spammer-frankdata/</link>
		<comments>http://www.crass-stupidity.com/2007/08/22/optical-express-using-known-spammer-frankdata/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 22 Aug 2007 12:30:46 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Richard</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Frankdata]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Optical Express]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Spam]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.crass-stupidity.com/2007/08/22/optical-express-using-known-spammer-frankdata/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Yes, yet another company buying lists of e-mail addresses from and using the spamming services of Frankdata in breach of the legislation. This time it&#8217;s Optical Express. Two e-mail messages, both entitled &#8220;Freedom from specs and contacts with laser eye surgery&#8221; but sent to two different domain names and two different users, a &#8220;Richard Gummer&#8221; [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yes, yet another company buying lists of e-mail addresses from and using the spamming services of Frankdata in breach of the legislation. This time it&#8217;s <span class="mh-hyperlinked"><a href='http://www.google.com/recaptcha/mailhide/d?k=01q3eNLxieB-M96duylsR6-Q==&c=Ete3DsHWP8xYuhYcuqCknqJoe8KLCIjGew1f4gRpy1o=' onclick="window.open('http://www.google.com/recaptcha/mailhide/d?k=01q3eNLxieB-M96duylsR6-Q==&amp;c=Ete3DsHWP8xYuhYcuqCknqJoe8KLCIjGew1f4gRpy1o=', '', 'toolbar=0,scrollbars=0,location=0,statusbar=0,menubar=0,resizable=0,width=500,height=300'); return false;">Optical Express</a></span>.</p>
<p>Two e-mail messages, both entitled <em>&#8220;Freedom from specs and contacts with laser eye surgery&#8221;</em> but sent to two different domain names and two different users, a &#8220;Richard Gummer&#8221; and a &#8220;Richard Rooke&#8221;. Obviously these two names are fictitious and only exist on Frankdata&#8217;s spam database.</p>
<p>Optical Express have promised to investigate and get back to me&#8230;</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.crass-stupidity.com/2007/08/22/optical-express-using-known-spammer-frankdata/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>2</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>RAC Using Known Spammer Frankdata</title>
		<link>http://www.crass-stupidity.com/2007/07/13/rac-using-known-spammer-frankdata/</link>
		<comments>http://www.crass-stupidity.com/2007/07/13/rac-using-known-spammer-frankdata/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 13 Jul 2007 12:40:10 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Richard</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Frankdata]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[RAC]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.crass-stupidity.com/2007/07/13/rac-using-known-spammer-frankdata/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Another Spam presumably paid for this time by the RAC who should know better. They appear to have bought a list of spammed e-mail addresses from well-known spammer Frankdata International Marketing Limited and are thereby helping to keep this spammer in business. Well I&#8217;d just like the RAC to know that I will never buy [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Another Spam presumably paid for this time by the RAC who should know better. They appear to have bought a list of spammed e-mail addresses from well-known spammer <span class="mh-hyperlinked"><a href='http://www.google.com/recaptcha/mailhide/d?k=01q3eNLxieB-M96duylsR6-Q==&c=ixXy1xGzMjLWzueSxC85P2atf26zdnBnUz0fse-qpDM=' onclick="window.open('http://www.google.com/recaptcha/mailhide/d?k=01q3eNLxieB-M96duylsR6-Q==&amp;c=ixXy1xGzMjLWzueSxC85P2atf26zdnBnUz0fse-qpDM=', '', 'toolbar=0,scrollbars=0,location=0,statusbar=0,menubar=0,resizable=0,width=500,height=300'); return false;">Frankdata International Marketing Limited</a></span> and are thereby helping to keep this spammer in business.</p>
<p>Well I&#8217;d just like the RAC to know that I will never buy any of their goods or services as a result of this. If you hate spam, why not do likewise and boycott firms who use spammers.</p>
<p>[Update]</p>
<p>Well the RAC called me back a couple of times, but refused to get their Marketing Department &#8211; presumably the ones who paid for the spamming campaign and made arrangements with Colin Franklin to send it &#8211; to discuss it with me as they don&#8217;t deal with the public.</p>
<p>In view of that, a formal complaint has now been made to the Information Commissioner&#8217;s Office &#8211; see the link at the foot of this page.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.crass-stupidity.com/2007/07/13/rac-using-known-spammer-frankdata/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>14</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

